8th

I woke up this morning realizing that today is my 8th year as librarian of the Observatory. Funny that last night I thought of buying myself a gift. I usually reward myself with a book that I like to read. So that’s why! Plus my friend treated me to a movie, Angels & Demons, which is a movie adaptation of Dan Brown’s book (which I also liked!). Coincidence, huh?

I can’t help but think of all the experiences I had in all those 8 years that I’ve been practising this profession. The friends that I gained and good opportunities that I experienced. I feel blessed. Of course, there are hardships (many!), but I think those made me a better person. I always try to be optimistic and hopeful that better days are coming!

6 comments on “8th”

  1. happy anniversary… hay, i’m speechless…

  2. Why are you speechless??? hahaha. Thanks!

  3. hala 8 years na! mader dina is dat u? haha! “) congrats karengkeng! 🙂

  4. *happy to be a part of ur “8 years @ MO”… alliance forever. 🙂

  5. wow! institusyon ka na, car. jowk. ganun pala nagagawa ng anniversaries no? na-eemo. congrats! yep, ganda ng angels and demons. 🙂

  6. @ Gentle: ganun ang nagagawa kapag tumatanda. Geez…we’re getting old! hehe
    @ Jokaw: yes, the alliance. hehe. thanks Jokaw for being part of those 8 years.


Leave a Reply

