Restaurant of Choice (?)

By: ccsamaniego

Jun 01 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Food

3 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:NIKON D40X

My travel buddies and I were at the Restaurant of Choice (ROC) at the UP Bahay ng Alumni yesterday. And here’s what our palate called us to order:

Queso Bianca. The most memorable dish for me.

Crostinis and dips. The salsa dip stood out compared to the pâté and the spinach dip

Crispy binagoongan. I ordered this dish and was a bit disappointed.  For a reconstructed dish, I was expecting that I can still taste an original binagoongan dish. It was simply fried liempo, with plain rice, pickled kangkong stems and bagoong (which I believe is bottled). The liempo was perfectly cooked though.

ROC Cafe and Restaurant 
100 GF Ang Bahay ng Alumni, Magsaysay Ave, 
(Alumni Center side across Veterans Bank) 
UP Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
3 comments on “Restaurant of Choice (?)”

  1. I admire the food photography, expertly done.

  2. I admire the food photography, expertly done.
    +1


Leave a Reply

