Rekindled love

By: ccsamaniego

Feb 08 2011

Category: Food

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:NIKON D40X

Three  years ago, I got myself to eat oatmeal 5x a week.  That was even before Aga Mulach became an endorser of Quaker Oats! haha. Not because I have any cholesterol or sugar level problems. I just wanted to eat something healthier during the work week. But one morning, my body suddenly announced that it can no longer take another spoonful of this stuff. After countless mornings of eating a bowl of quick cook oatmeal, with just hot water and slices of 1 banana, the habit came to a full-stop. So for this year, I told myself that I will eat oatmeal again.  Slowly, one spoonful at a time, 2x a week.  So far, so good.

Leave a Reply

