Mini Brazo de Mercedes by Joy

By: ccsamaniego

Feb 23 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Food

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.3
Focal Length:40mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

This post is dedicated to my friend Joana, who is a budding chef and currently resides in Canada. We’re both foodies and we easily get sore throat after eating sweets, hehe. But it won’t stop us from enjoying sweet treats!  She told me to celebrate her birthday. So why not dedicate this sweet post? 😛

When I read from Manila Reviews about Mini Brazo de Mercedes by Joy, my eyes glistened. Mini. Brazo.de. Mercedes. I have a devotion for desserts with custard, so this I must try. And I have my standard when it comes to brazo de mercedes, hehehe. Good for me that I can easily buy a box on my way home. You should see my face when I entered this concept store because I couldn’t see through the freezers, all lined-up on one side of wall! And when I opened the box, the mini brazo de mercedes were like minions (from the movie Despicable Me) in ballet skirts, staring at me! hahaha. Oh, and don’t ask me how it tastes. Let’s just say I am super happy and I might invite my friends one of these days to have dessert at Parvati.

Leave a Reply

