Gino’s Brick Oven Pizza

My officemate asked me if I know any pizza place that offers good pizza with prosciutto. She was dismayed with what they ate in a popular pizza place in Cubao. So I told her that I read a good review of Gino’s Brick Oven Pizza, a new pizza place in Katipunan. Thanks to another officemate who sent me a link that featured this place, it’s now in my To-Go and Eat list. So last night, we headed to Gino’s to give it a try. I have to admit that eating the same pizzas from the popular pizza chains can be tiring. We ordered Prosciutto pizza and I guess we all fell in love instantly.  Jute, the owner, approached us and asked how’s our pizza. All 3 of us answered all at the same; we’re just that happy! So we ordered another pizza, this time a Margherita. The crust is thin and chewy and the edges puffed and slightly burned which give you a good bite. And I am glad that they’re using kesong puti instead of the usual mozzarella. Yum! Yum! Jute approached us again and  recommended their Nutella Pizza for dessert. We just told him that we’ll definitely return to try that!

Speaking of dessert, Cello’s Dougnuts and Dips is now located in the same building, just beside Gino’s. Cello’s Doughnuts are farrr better that Krispy Kreme. Really.

Owners  Jute and Cello were both present when we dined and the pizza place was named after their son Gino. Cute no!)

Address: 2/F K2 Building, Katiupunan Ave., Quezon City (Above Mercury Drug)
Cel: 09175386847
Open Monday – Saturday, 11am – 9pm

Leave a Reply

