Recipe: Toaster Bread Pudding

By: ccsamaniego

Apr 05 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Recipes

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4.8
Focal Length:38mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:NIKON D40X

Here’s how you’re supposed to do it:

Step 1: Create the caramel topping by caramelizing 4 tbps. of sugar in a llanera. Allow to set.

Step 2: Mix 4 white bread slices, 1/4 c condensed milk, 1 egg, raisins, grated cheese pour into the llanera.

Step 3:  Bake in oven toaster until firm. Loosen edges with knife then turn over to release the pudding.

Source: Yummy

What I did: I used (day-old) baguette bread which resulted to a chewy consistency. Instead doing Step 1, I put muscovado sugar on the llanera before pouring the mixture. It will caramelize when you cook it. I love that the topping is crumbly because of the muscovado sugar.

Enjoy!

2 comments on “Recipe: Toaster Bread Pudding”

  1. This rocks! So you have any more recipes from Yummy that you’ve tried? -Aimee

    • Hi Ms Aimee! OMG, you’re from Yummy! Yes, I’ve did quite a few. I’m perfecting the Panna Cotta based on your Step-by-Step feature, then I’ll post it. I also did the artichoke dip http://wp.me/pieHe-at and and Creamy basil dip. And I even have a post , “Yummy inspired” http://wp.me/pieHe-7Y. So I’m proud to say that Yummy Magazine is a big part of this blog 🙂


Leave a Reply

