Lord Stow’s egg tart

By: ccsamaniego

Aug 24 2011

Category: Food

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.6
Focal Length:3.55mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/12 sec
Camera:J10i2

When we were in Macau, one of our must-eats was the Portugese Egg Tart. I can still recall how we enjoyed the warm and crusty egg tart  while we sat on one of the benches along the road going to St. Paul’s Church.  I’ve always been an egg tart/pie fan, so I am always on a look-out for a good egg tart/pie. And here in Manila, I’ve always heard of Lord Stow’s egg tart (and I just learned that the store is originally from Macau!). But since their stores are no where near where I reside, having a taste of this egg tart might wait. But lo and behold! I saw a Lord Stow’s stall at the food court in Trinoma! I think I paused for a few seconds at the enclosed glass shelf where the egg tarts are kept warm (sorry, I don’t know how it is called, hehehe). Before I took a bite, I tried to imagine how it should taste based on what we had from Macau. And yes, it has the same crust and taste. I’m so happy!

Where can you find Lord Stow’s Bakery?

Macau: 1 Rua da Tassara, Coloane Town Square, Macau

Philippines: Food Choices, Glorietta 4, Trinoma, Mabini Avenue corner McKinley Parkway, Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City, Madison Square, Greenhills, 681 Banawe St. cor. Malaya St., Sta. Mesa Heights, Quezon City, Banawe, Dallas Building 168 Tomas Morato, Mall of Asia, Ongpin Street in Binondo and The Podium. (Lifted from Manila Reviews)

Leave a Reply

