First Taste: The Ramen Bar

By: ccsamaniego

Sep 17 2011

Category: First Taste

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4.8
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:450
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:NIKON D40X

My colleague posted in his FB wall where can he eat a good bowl of ramen. Since I’ve just read a review of The Ramen Bar, I suggested the place.  So off we went when we decided to go out for dinner.

Since I am not a fan of noodles with soup, I didn’t order a ramen (but now I realized that I should. Booo!). Based on the reactions of my companions, they enjoyed the Spicy Karaage ramen that they ordered. I am happy for them. 😀

I ordered the Karaage (Fried Boneless Chicken w Salt).  I didn’t use the salt that goes with the chicken because it is too salty already (for me, though). And oily! I guess I would have enjoyed my meal if I had the Yakiniku Beef that was not available that night. Too bad.

To end our meal, we ordered their Fried Tempura. Nothing too special about this.  😦

Where to find The Ramen Bar?

G/F Eastwood Mall , Libis, Quezon City

2 comments on “First Taste: The Ramen Bar”

  1. Looks like you didn’t have such a great visit. Maybe trying their Ramen would help change your mind. I haven’t tried this place yet but I’ve heard great things 🙂


Leave a Reply

