I can bake! I can bake!

By: ccsamaniego

Dec 29 2011

Category: Kitchen Test (Recipes)

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/9
Focal Length:44mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/2 sec
Camera:NIKON D40X

I’ve been a frustrated baker for years now. Why? Because we don’t have an oven at home. So every time I see a recipe that says “Pre-heat oven at 350F…”, I just give out a sigh of desperation. But when a friend a told me that she bakes using a turbo broiler, my hopes went up. I didn’t try it immediately. After gathering enough courage, I decided to look for an easy cupcake/muffin recipe. I immediately thought of making a carrot cupcake/muffin because my parents are both diabetics. Thank God I’ve discovered this recipe. I know it sounds funny but I was really nervous as I watch the muffin rise! I prayed to all the desserts gods to make this work. And it did! My Mother even said that of all of my food experiments, this is the BEST! Wohoo!

I think I got addicted to baking.

Cappuccino Muffins

Chocolate cinnamon muffins

Chocolate raisins cupcakes

Oh, the joy of baking 🙂

Leave a Reply

